top of page

Intro: Teacher Gratia

To study trial with teacher Gratia, please sign up at:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE TEACHER GRATIA


WORK EXPERIENCE:

  1. English Online Teacher at Lang2u in South Korea - From 10/01/2021 To 06/13/2022 - Details: I am responsible for preparing and delivering lessons to improve students' reading, writing, and conversing skills. I assign activities to facilitate students' consolidation of the learning materials. Students consist of both Korean adults and children and classes are structured one-on-on.

  2. English Teacher at Day 1 Company in South Korea - From 07/01/2021 To 05/23/2022 - Details: I facilitated 1:1 lessons which are business-focused (mainly on higher level students). Classes place an emphasis on speaking. Aspects of writing, reading, listening, pronunciation and grammar were also focused on.

  3. English teacher at Landi English in China - From 04/01/2020 To 08/01/2021 - Details: I was responsible for conducting 25-minute structured and creative lessons where I facilitated children between the ages of 5-8 years to comprehend the basic building blocks of English.

  4. English Teacher at Wall Street English in Hong Kong - From 12/01/2019 To 04/01/2020 - Details: I was responsible for assessing adult students' ability to handle the language in a particular curriculum and deciding if students are ready to advance to the next curriculum. I also facilitated speaking classes where students had the opportunity to practice their oral skills and learn grammar as well as vocabulary.

  5. English Online Teacher at iTutorGroup in China - From 10/01/2016 To 12/01/2018 - Details: English language consultant to children (aged 4-17) and adults from China and Taiwan. I had to facilitate group classes where the focus was on oral skills and conversational skills. This was done through initiating conversation about various topics as well as emphasizing correct pronunciation and grammar use.

EDUCATION BACKGROUND:

  • Stellenbosch University Major: Bachelors degree in Social Work

ABOUT ME:

🎙️ Self-Introduction:

Hi, I'm teacher Grace. I have been teaching English for 6 years and I have a Bachelor's degree in Social Work as well as a 120 Hour TEFL certificate. I have been teaching children between the ages of 3 and 18 from various different backgrounds ( mostly from East-Asia) and have really enjoyed creating a great connection with my students.

Teaching Style

I would describe my teaching style as fun, upbeat, conversational and highly engaging. I place high emphasis on mastery of the basics and expanding from a solid foundation.


I look forward to meeting you and helping your child reach their language goals. Teacher Gratia introduction:

Teaching certificate:





























Kommentare


bottom of page